Transitions and Transforms + Animations

I can see the light at the end of the CSS Foundations tunnel!

As much fun as it was to learn, I had a tough time trying to think of ways to implement it and create some kind of practice project for myself. I’m not sure if it’s lack of understanding or lack of creativity though. Anyway, after some fooling around on Code Pen and lots of Google Searching, I found this tutorial did up with these little doohickeys.

Then, I came across this project by Pedro Ivo Hudson.  It is a visual animated video that goes along with the audio narrative of a story called The Good Man. It was a graphic design project, but it was made with just HTML and CSS. Amazing right?
It’s probably pretty ambitious, but I would love to create something like that. He was a student when he created it and, technically, so am I.

I have one more section left in CSS Foundations, and then I’ll finally be done with this Deep Dive!

Leave a Reply

