Happy New Year! 

My first goal for the new year is to finish the Front End Web Development track over the next 7 weeks.  I have 7 courses left to complete and, with about 40 minutes a day, I’ll be finished with the track by the end of February.

I’m most excited about jQuery right now. I just finished the Codecademy course on it and -nerd alert- it’s actually pretty fun to work with. Team Treehouse’s course has different 5 jQuery projects so I’ll finish the course with an idea on how to practically implement the language (plus Andrew Chalkley teaches it and I like his accent).

Console and Git are probably the most intimidating courses on the list. Not sure why, but they kind of give me the chills when I think about them.  I’m definitely getting better at using the Github GUI though, so maybe that will work to my advantage a bit.

Once I complete this track, then I’ll be on to the Web Design and then the WordPress tracks, writing every step on the way.

Leave a Reply

