Update: New Adventures

It’s been about a month since my last post. Here’s what I’ve been up to

  • I’ve finished Photoshop Foundations, Sass Basics, and still have Illustrator Foundations on Treehouse before I finish the Web Design track.
  • The Sass course got me a lot more interested in learning about libraries and frameworks, so I’m also doing Frameworks Basics.
  • The next track I’m going to tackle on Treehouse is WordPress.
  • node.js is next on the list of things to learn over at FreeCodeCamp.com. I’ve been a bit hesitant to start working with back end things, but I won’t know unless I try, right?
  •  I moved from Chiberia Chicago to Austin, TX.  I have lived in Chicago my entire life and, as much as I love it, I felt like it was time to try something new. Austin is a growing tech hub, I have family here, and the weather is much nicer. I’m enjoying it so far!
Leave a Reply

