Christmas Themed CodePen!

I decided to give myself a break from working on my Pomodoro clock, but I still wanted to build something. And, since I had been listening to the Electronic Christmas station on Pandora all day, I decided to build a Christmas themed something!

CHRISTMAS LIGHTS!

This simple thing took me about 2 hours actually. I haven’t used  CSS animation in a while, so it took me a bit to refresh my memory on how it works. I also realized that I’ve gotten so attached to using Bootstrap lately for my layouts and styling. It was a nice jolt to my memory using basic CSS to figure out how to move the “Merry Christmas” message independently and hide the overflow of extra bulbs. I even used Sass a little!

I’m pretty proud of my quick little project. I think I’ll try to do a few more Christmas themed pens if it doesn’t distract me too much from completing my other goals for the month.

 

Leave a Reply

